The 18th Letter

The 18th Letter (1997)

The 18th Letter is the debut solo album by Rakim released on November 4, 1997 by Universal Records.


1. The 18th Letter (Always And Forever)
2. Skit
3. It’s Been A Long Time
4. Remember That
5. The Saga Begins
6. Skit
7. Guess Who’s Back
8. Stay A While
9. New York (Ya Out There)
10. Show Me Love
11. Skit
12. The Mystery (Who Is God?)
13. When I’m Flowin’
14. It’s Been a Long Time (Suave House Mix)
15. Guess Who’s Back
16. Outro

The Master

The Master (1999)

The Master is the second solo album by Rakim released on November 30, 1999 by Universal Records.


1. Intro
2. Flow Forever
3. When I B On Tha Mic
4. Finest Ones (feat. Clark Kent)
5. All Night Long
6. State of Hip-Hop Interlude
7. Uplift
8. I Know
9. It’s the R
10. I’ll Be There (feat. Nneka Morton)
11. It’s a Must (feat. Rahzel)
12. Real Shit
13. How I Get Down
14. L.I. Interlude
15. Strong Island
16. Waiting For The World to End
17. We’ll Never Stop (feat. Connie McKendrick)

The Seventh Seal

The Seventh Seal (2009)

The Seventh Seal is the third solo studio album by Rakim released on November 17, 2009 by Rakim’s own Ra Records, TVM, and SMC Recordings and distributed through Fontana and Universal Music Group.


1. How to Emcee
2. Walk These Streets (feat. Maino)
3. Documentary Of A Gangsta (feat. IQ)
4. Man Above (feat. Tracey Horton)
5. You and I (feat. Samuel Christian)
6. Won’t Be Long” (feat. Tracey Horton)
7. Holy Are U
8. Satisfaction Guaranteed
9. Working for You
10. Message In The Song (feat. Destiny Griffin)
11. Put It All to Music
12. Psychic Love
13. Still in Love
14. Dedicated
15. Euphoria (feat. Styles P, Jadakiss & Busta Rhymes)